Early 2020 Heisman Trophy Odds

As we know, LSU quarterback Joe Burrow will not have the opportunity to win back-to-back Heisman Trophies. Instead, he will almost certainly be the first player selected in this April’s NFL Draft. Thanks to the Westgate SuperBook out in Vegas, we have the earliest odds out in Vegas for next season’s 2020 NCAA Heisman Trophy. If you are looking to find the winner, you probably need to focus on signal-callers as only three non-quarterbacks have won the award dating back to 2000. Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence and Ohio State’s Justin Fields lead the way in the initial offering. 

For a complete betting breakdown, be sure to head over to SI.Com/Gambling!


Justin Fields (Ohio St) 4/1

Trevor Lawrence (Clemson) 4/1

Spencer Rattler (Oklahoma) 12/1

Sam Ehlinger (Texas) 14/1

Jamie Newman (Georgia) 14/1

Travis Etienne (Clemson) 20/1

Chuba Hubbard (Oklahoma St) 20/1

Ian Book (Notre Dame) 20/1

Bo Nix (Auburn) 25/1

Kedon Slovis (USC) 30/1

Myles Brennan (LSU) 30/1

Mac Jones (Alabama) 30/1

Sam Howell (UNC) 30/1

D’Eriq King (Miami, Fla) 30/1

Adrian Martinez (Nebraska) 30/1

Sean Clifford (Penn St) 40/1

Najee Harris (Alabama) 40/1

Spencer Sanders (Oklahoma St) 40/1

Kellen Mond (Texas A&M) 50/1

Master Teague III (Ohio St) 60/1

Tyler Shough (Oregon) 60/1

Brock Purdy (Iowa St) 60/1

CJ Verdell (Oregon) 60/1

Kyle Trask (Florida) 60/1

Charlie Brewer (Baylor) 60/1

Zamir White (Georgia) 80/1

Michael Penix Jr (Indiana) 100/1

Ja’Marr Chase (LSU) 100/1

Dylan McCaffrey (Michigan) 100/1

Rondale Moore (Purdue) 100/1

Devonta Smith (Alabama) 100/1

Jaylen Waddle (Alabama) 100/1

Chubba Purdy (Florida St) 100/1

Michael Warren (Cincinnati) 100/1

Penei Sewell (Oregon) 100/1

Dillion Gabriel (UCF) 100/1

Brady White (Memphis) 100/1

Kenneth Gainwell (Memphis) 100/1

Justyn Ross (Clemson) 100/1

Micale Cunningham (Louisville) 100/1